Skip to content

Time Travel.

February 19, 2012

I’m a little late putting this up, but I’m doing a day 5 update on my seedlings, even though we are solidly at day 9.

On day two I saw the Royal Purple Bush Beans push their big old seeds up to crest the soil, by day 4 there were hints of them being on the move below the soil, but no green yet. The surprise early risers were Wild Arugula. They didn’t really poke up slowly, I just woke up and there they were standing at attention. As previously reported the thai basil seeds appeared to have germinated early as well, however they also took a couple days before poking up shoots. By day four only the arugula had any visible green in the seed tray.

I’m curious about the wild arugula, I’ve only ever grown the regular stuff, and I’m excited that I’m getting such good germination rates from these seeds.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment